Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

What does everyone here do for a living?

Since we have a networking board now (Thanks Muskie!) I thought that it might be good for us to post a little bit about our careers for the benefit of other posters who may be in the same field/industry and want to network, as well as the students who may want to reach out to a fellow posters to get information about a particular job field. I know that I didn't have a clue what I wanted to do when I was an undergraduate student!

I'll start:

I work in the Consumer Packaged Goods industry doing Sales and Shopper Insights work for a global beverage company. I have about 3 years of experience in that field. Previously I spent about 3 years in the banking industry doing both Sales and Credit Analysis. I have an undergrad degree from Xavier in Finance (minor in IT) and will finish my MBA at Xavier (marketing concentration) in May.

I love to network with anyone out there who works in the Consumer Packaged Goods industry, or any students who are considering working in the Consumer Packaged Goods industry. Just send me a PM.
    Eat Donuts!

I sell crack cocaine to inner city youth. I give it out for free at playgrounds and I wait for the kids that come back. The kids that come back are the ones you want. It is a great Multi-Level marketing opportunity and if anyone wants a franchise hit me up with some reps and I will set you up with a base account for the school children in your own community. Great perks and benefits and the time off is the whip. It's changed my life. The money you can make in this field is only limited to your own ambition.
    RIP Brian Dargin McCormick

I buy crack cocaine from a shady gentleman who calls himself "Snipe."

Trophy husband.

Junior
    I'm a software engineer for an online retail company in Seattle. If there are any smart software developers or business/MBA-type folks who want a job in Seattle, let me know. It's extremely rare that we're not hiring.