Business/Finance Networking

Hey All-

I'm a frequent XHoops poster and love this site and the people on it nearly as much as I do Xavier Basketball. Okay, that's not true. But you get what I'm saying.

I'm a current sophomore student here at Xavier double majoring in Finance and Economics, and yes, I am one of "The Popes." I hail from the Indianapolis area, and would LOVE to meet and talk with any of you who are from the Indy/Cincinnati area who work in the financial fields.

My career goal is to eventually own my own private wealth management company, or work as an asset manager/investor. Where do you all work? I am very curious to see what some of you Xavier alums have done with your degrees since being a rowdy undergradute here like I am now.

If you feel the need, feel free to contact me at manshipc@xavier.edu to discuss things. I can't wait to meet you all.

Last edited by HuskyMuskie; 02-21-2011 at 06:21 PM.
    Long Live the X.

Husky,

As you know I'm not in the finance area, but I've got a ton of contacts here in Cincy and Indy if you're looking to talk to some people. Also when you're home for break hit me up and I'll take you to lunch. (I'll PM you my email).

There are a few finance guys on this board, that I am sure would help put you in the right direction. I'll pm you some names as well.
    "He's a little bit ball-dominant, he needs to have the ball in his hands, and he's not a good shooter." Ball-dominant … isn't that a nice way of calling someone a ball hog? Where is my Jay Bilas Thesaurus?

Follow XH on Twitter

Follow XH on Facebook

Business/Finance Networking

Husky Muskie, you should get an MBA possibly at night while working at a day job. Drop the folksy "you all" which is a little too country even below the Mason-Dixon line.

Husky,

I work in finance, but instead of the buy side (asset management, etc), I work on the sell side (investment banking). PM me if you want to catch up sometime and pick my brain about the financial field.