Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Daniel Eric Rosenbaum

Check out former baseball Musketeer killing it in the Nationals minor leagues.

http://web.minorleaguebaseball.com/m...pbp&pid=572095

I'm not good with math, but I think that's at least one strikeout per inning.

Looking forward to purchasing my first Rosenbaum Nationals jersey.
    Award Winning Poster Since 2015

Rookie ball 22nd Rounders get a handshake and a one way plane ticket, but we can dream along with him.

Here's a great story about a guy I graduated with from X for you younger guys:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_Donnelly
    Last edited by bobbiemcgee; 08-06-2009 at 11:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by bobbiemcgee View Post
    Rookie ball 22nd Rounders get a handshake and a one way plane ticket, but we can dream along with him.
    Rockie ball 22nd rounders that strikeout people once an inning get a trip to play for the Washington Nationals!
    Award Winning Poster Since 2015

Quote Originally Posted by DC Muskie View Post
    Rockie ball 22nd rounders that strikeout people once an inning get a trip to play for the Washington Nationals!
    When you're the 651st pick, you'll need a few miracles, but then, why not.

Quote Originally Posted by bobbiemcgee View Post
    When you're the 651st pick, you'll need a few miracles, but then, why not.
    If he performs, who cares what number he was drafted?
    I haven't failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work.

Sophomore
    he will get his chance to make an impact. I work in the minors and the Nationals farm system is not all that great, so if can make make a name for yourself you will move up the ladder fast. He has a chance as long has he can show he can do that in every level he pitches. Mike Piazza was drafted in the 65th round, or something like it, so anything is possible, especially if its the nats minor league system.