PDA

View Full Version : Butler @ Providence

GetUp5
01-21-2014, 09:16 PM
Watching the game tonight and admittedly, it's my first time seeing Providence, but they don't look all that impressive. Cotton is pretty lazy and Butler has essentially taken him out of the game.

Arena pretty empty, but that's due to the snow storm.

XUPhilly04
01-21-2014, 09:21 PM
Watching the game tonight and admittedly, it's my first time seeing Providence, but they don't look all that impressive. Cotton is pretty lazy and Butler has essentially taken him out of the game.

Arena pretty empty, but that's due to the snow storm.

Perfect, just after I state here that I think they are a NCAA team, they could lose to Butler.

XUFan09
01-21-2014, 10:41 PM
Cotton looked lazy or is it exhausted? He's playing over 40 mpg over the last ten.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

Muskie1000
01-22-2014, 07:40 AM
I don't think any of you need to worry - Providence will come out on fire on Saturday and Cotton will look like POY when we come into town. At least that is what seems to happen anytime we play someone.

kyxu
01-22-2014, 08:00 AM
I don't think any of you need to worry - Providence will come out on fire on Saturday and Cotton will look like POY when we come into town. At least that is what seems to happen anytime we play someone.

Pretty much what I was thinking. As unimpressed as I was with Providence last night, rest assured they will shoot 75% and Cotton will have a nice 35-point game at the Dunk.

I mean, did the 21 turnovers and 74 points given up to the conference's worst offense on Monday impress anyone watching Xavier?

bleedXblue
01-22-2014, 08:22 AM
Im a little worried about Saturday. Yes, we came away with the W @ DePaul, but it was an ugly win.

Id most like to see a nice game from Stain to sort of get back on track. He's been a little sluggish lately.

We have to take care of the ball better and rebound in order to win.

It wont be easy, but a W would be huge.

Muskie