PDA

View Full Version : The Litigious Nature of Our Society is Curious and Saddening

Tardy Turtle
08-17-2012, 09:01 AM
It's 100+ degrees and the bench is black and fully exposed... THAT MEANS IT'S HOT YOU FUCKTARD.

People are dumb.

Cowboys fan gets the red ass, sues team. (http://espn.go.com/dallas/nfl/story/_/id/8276263/dallas-cowboys-hot-water-burned-fan-files-lawsuit-teamhttp://)

blueblob06
08-17-2012, 09:43 AM
Jeeze, so we need a sign that says "this may be hot" next to outdoor benches? What's next?, signs on each street that say "Cars might hit you if you walk into the street".

Kahns Krazy
08-17-2012, 09:47 AM
That says 3rd degree burns. I'm no doctor, but how hot would a surface have to be to suffer 3rd degree burns through clothing before you realize the shit is hot and stand up? I call nans unless this broad had some nerve damage or something already.

paulxu
08-17-2012, 10:11 AM
She should have been wearing her meatoga.

coasterville95
08-17-2012, 10:29 AM
Sorry, meatoga was confiscated at the gate for carry in food.

I've seen a few stainless steel serving counters at venues that have a caution about this surface can be extremly hot. Really, if I touch the exposed out in the bright sun metal countertop that is gleaming in my eye, I could get burned? Who knew?

Cars in street can be dangerous - have you seen what they did to a lot of the Las Vegas strip? Put substainatial walls/fences up on the edge of the sidewalk, and bridges over the intersections. Gets real annoying to have to go up, over and down at every intersection.

Then down by the Riviera they have installed anti -jaywalking fencing down the center of the divider.

Yes, people seemed to need to be protected from themselves, and then cry and whione when comapnies and the government actually do go out of their way to protect people from themselves.