PDA

View Full Version : Business/Finance Networking

HuskyMuskie
02-21-2011, 03:30 PM
Hey All-

I'm a frequent XHoops poster and love this site and the people on it nearly as much as I do Xavier Basketball. Okay, that's not true. But you get what I'm saying.

I'm a current sophomore student here at Xavier double majoring in Finance and Economics, and yes, I am one of "The Popes." I hail from the Indianapolis area, and would LOVE to meet and talk with any of you who are from the Indy/Cincinnati area who work in the financial fields.

My career goal is to eventually own my own private wealth management company, or work as an asset manager/investor. Where do you all work? I am very curious to see what some of you Xavier alums have done with your degrees since being a rowdy undergradute here like I am now.

If you feel the need, feel free to contact me at manshipc@xavier.edu to discuss things. I can't wait to meet you all.

:logo:

Muskie
02-21-2011, 04:12 PM
Husky,

As you know I'm not in the finance area, but I've got a ton of contacts here in Cincy and Indy if you're looking to talk to some people. Also when you're home for break hit me up and I'll take you to lunch. (I'll PM you my email).

There are a few finance guys on this board, that I am sure would help put you in the right direction. I'll pm you some names as well.

romanround
02-21-2011, 04:46 PM
Husky Muskie, you should get an MBA possibly at night while working at a day job. Drop the folksy "you all" which is a little too country even below the Mason-Dixon line.

stxxu
02-21-2011, 06:14 PM
Husky,

I work in finance, but instead of the buy side (asset management, etc), I work on the sell side (investment banking). PM me if you want to catch up sometime and pick my brain about the financial field.

Tardy Turtle
02-21-2011, 06:19 PM
I'm a current sophomore student here at Xavier

you should get an MBA